top of page

Recognizing State Associations through State Standards of Excellence Program

SkillsUSA Iowa

Aug 23, 2023

SkillsUSA Iowa Earns Gold Standards of Excellence

SkillsUSA’s State Standards of Excellence Program experienced growth in its seventh year as 40 states completed the process and received recognition. The purpose of the program is to ensure state associations have in place policies, procedures and structure on an annual basis that deliver a high level of service to their membership. This program is not competitive between states but serves as a system to allow states to benchmark their performance and determine improvements to become the very best organization for their members. State associations, rather than the state SkillsUSA director, are recognized for achieving State Standards of Excellence. Congratulations to the state SkillsUSA directors who provide leadership for these state associations.


The following state associations were recognized for achieving Bronze level of establishing a baseline for a healthy association: Louisiana High School, Maryland and Montana.


The following states moved to the next level by being recognized for achieving Silver, ensuring sustainability of healthy association: Nebraska,  New Hampshire, New Mexico, North Dakota, Pennsylvania, Puerto Rico, Wisconsin College/Postsecondary and Wyoming.


The following states reached the pinnacle of achievement by successfully completing the Gold level requirements, ensuring continual growth of the association: Arizona, California, Colorado, District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia College/Postsecondary, Georgia High School, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana Iowa, Kansas, Louisiana College/Postsecondary, Maine, Massachusetts, Nevada, New Jersey, New York High School, North Carolina, Ohio, Rhode Island, South Carolina, Tennessee High School, Texas High School, Texas College/Postsecondary, Utah, Virginia, Washington High School and West Virginia.


August 2023

bottom of page